Permanently delete documents on legal requests.
When internal clients submit legal intake requests with documents attached, those documents are held within the Xakia infrastructure.
Document Purging is a feature aimed at helping Xakia clients who want to minimize the amount of document data held in their Xakia account.
Document purging is only available for clients that have an external DMS integration set up, such as SharePoint Online, NetDocuments or iManage, and also do not have a Xakia DMS set up.
Document purging can be enabled by following the steps below:
- Click on 'Admin' in the top navigation menu
- Select Xakia Advance from the left hand menu
- Under the 'Legal Intake' tab, select the Settings tab
Under the 'Feature Settings' section, you'll be able to:
- Purge documents not saved to [your DMS]: This setting will automatically delete any documents that are not saved from Xakia to your external DMS, 30 days after the document was uploaded.
- Purge documents after request rejection: This setting will automatically delete any documents on intake requests that have been rejected, 7 days after the request was rejected.
Toggle these feature settings to 'On' to activate purging of documents.
Important note: When a document is purged, it is permanently deleted from the system. It will be removed from the Documents tab on the intake request or matter and cannot be recovered.
When the purging of documents is toggled on, a notification can be sent advising that legal intake documents will be permanently removed. This notification is sent 3 days before the scheduled removal of documents.
If you require more information or support, you can get in touch with the Support team here or email email@example.com.